Double Tax Agreement Russia

Members of the Eurasian Economic Union in Armenia, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan all have additional free trade status with Russia through the EAEU partnership. Here is an introduction to the double taxation agreements concluded by the EAEU Member States. One of the most important provisions of the Russian double taxation conventions concerns stable institutions that can take the form of this: there are two ways to benefit from exemptions from double taxation agreements: without tax deduction or reduced tax deduction, as agreed in the Double Taxation Convention. The first results were published recently. On 8 September 2020, Russia and Cyprus signed the protocol amending the agreement of 5 December 1998 between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Cyprus to avoid double taxation of income and capital taxes. In his speech, the President addressed tax issues and in particular the need to amend the current provisions on the taxation of dividends and interest in Russian double taxation conventions (DTT). As a result of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Convention, Russia has included clauses in its agreements on the exchange of tax information. Most Russian double taxation conventions provide for the following mechanisms to avoid double taxation: a foreign company can benefit from tax exemptions in Russia if it provides relevant evidence that it is already paying taxes in the country that is part of the treaties. Information exchange contracts are signed between countries. Each year, the signatory states exchange lists of investors claiming to be exempt from different taxes on the basis of double taxation agreements. This list needs to be carefully considered and additional documents may be requested by investors.

Foreign investors doing business in Russia who wish to obtain more information on the prevention of double taxation can contact our lawyers in Russia. Although some of these agreements have effectively failed because of sanctions imposed by the United States, the EU and other nations on Russia, they may still be valid for companies in Africa, Asia, the Middle East, Central Asia and South America. Most Russian double taxation conventions contain provisions for the following elements that constitute taxable income, such as: Most Russian double taxation conventions contain provisions on stable establishment status that allow foreign companies to operate in various forms in that country. Under this status, foreign companies can benefit from advantageous tax conditions. To help you understand Russian double taxation conventions, apply for business licenses and process tax office applications, please contact us at the for additional assistance. The main purpose of these contracts is to protect the investor from double taxation for the same income in two different countries and to prevent tax discrimination against a signatory country abroad. In particular, interest, royalties, pensions and dividends are subject to these double taxation agreements. In both cases, tax credits are now being used to reduce double taxation under the treaty provisions.

Non classé